scroll Torah

Prayer is a language that each of us speaks and hears in a different way. When we pray together, we try to find meaning within the chorus of diverse voices. With engaging sermons and stimulating teachings, our Rabbi shows us how the lessons from the past are relevant to our lives today.

Our services are fully egalitarian (men and women participate equally). We believe we have found a healthy balance between the traditional and the creative. Services are a blend of Hebrew and English that helps everyone feel comfortable. Our prayer book, Mishkan T'filah, contains transliterations adjacent to all Hebrew prayers so that everyone, including guests, can participate easily and fully. We use both traditional and contemporary melodies.

Temple B'nai Israel is a "family-friendly" congregation. Children are welcome in our Sanctuary at all times, and for all services. We believe that children feeling wanted and welcome increases their sense of connection to our tradition and their feeling of comfort with Jewish identity.

The following is a listing of our service dates and time for 2015 (in 3 month increments)

Saturday, January 3 at 10 a.m.
Friday, January 9 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, January 17 at 10 a.m.
Friday, January 23 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, January 31 at 10 a.m.
Friday, February 6 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, February 14 at 10 a.m.
Friday, February 20 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, February 28 at 10 a.m.
Friday, March 6 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 14 at 10 a.m.
Friday, March 20 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 28 at 10 a.m.