Our Leadership

Board of Directors  2018-2019


Arna Meyer Mickelson


Dennis Podolny

1st. Vice President

Ann Smith

2nd Vice President

Norman Bell


Liz LaCorte



  • Bruce Bernard
  • Jody Florkewicz
  • Belinda Frankel
  • Elaine Friedman
  • Steve Gervis
  • Lesley Israel
  • Barry Koh
  • Cheryl Kramer
  • Ron Rothman
  • Susan Silver
  • Frank Menditch IPP
  • Rabbi Peter E. Hyman



Temple B’nai Israel Board meetings are held once a month. Unless the meeting is in executive session, it is open to members to observe. Meetings are usually scheduled on the third Sunday of the month at 10:00 a.m. at Temple. If you are interested in attending a meeting, please check the calendar to verify the date of the meeting, and let the Board Chair know you are attending.