Oneg and Kiddush

Onegs and Kiddushes

Onegs and Kiddushes are opportunities for congregants to enjoy a post Shabbat Service experience. Onegs are held after each Friday night service and Kiddush Luncheons are shared after each Saturday morning service. Refreshments are provided by volunteers. Congregants can use this time to visit with friends and welcome new members. It is a time to feel part of the community.

Sign Up Sheet for Oneg and Kiddush Hosts

 August 2019 – June 2020

Updated 11/13/2019

The schedule for Shabbat Services is provided for your convenience. Please use it to choose a date to host an Oneg or a Kiddush.  I look forward to hearing from you with your choice. You can also sponsor an Oneg or Kiddush Luncheon and not do the preparation by calling Margaret Covey of Easton at 410-443-4357.  She charges $30 an hour, plus the cost of food.  Please let Linda Kappasser know if you are using Margaret. 

Please email: linda_kapp@yahoo.com or call 410-310-9344

Thank you, Linda

 2019

Saturday, August 3, Challah & Wine – Jean & Steve Sand

Friday, August 9, Challah & Wine-  Cheryl Kramer

Saturday, August 17,  Challah & Wine- Judy Silbert

Friday, August 23, Challah & Wine – Jean & Steve Sand

Saturday, August 31, Challah & Wine – Jean & Steve Sand

Friday, September 6, Barbecue

Saturday, September 14, Kiddush Lunch  Sharon Berg

Friday, September 20, Oneg – Dennis Podolny

Saturday, September 28, Kiddush Lunch – De De Lang

Friday, October 4, Pot Luck Dinner – Cheryl Kramer

Saturday, October 12, Kiddush Lunch – Nicole Smith/Marge Covey

Friday, October 18, Oneg Lesley Israel

Saturday, October 26, Kiddush Lunch –Arna & Alan Mickelson

Friday, November 1, Birthday Service, Pre Nosh –Linda Kappesser & Carole Brown

Saturday, November 9, Kiddush Lunch – 

Friday, November 15, Dinner at Hunters Tavern, Tidewater Inn 

Saturday, November 23, Kiddush Lunch

Friday, November 29, Oneg – 

Saturday, December 7, Birthday Service, Kiddush Lunch – Linda Kappesser, Beth Malone, Barb Stafford.

Friday, December 13, Potluck Dinner – 

Saturday, December 21, Kiddush Lunch –

Friday, December 27, Oneg

Saturday, January 4, Birthday Service, Kiddush Lunch– Carole Brown

Friday, January 10, Pre Nosh – Paula Bell & Susan Koh

Saturday, January 18, Kiddush Lunch – Belinda Frankel

Friday, January 24, Oneg – 

Saturday, February 1, Birthday Service, Kiddush Lunch

Friday, February 7, Oneg

Saturday, February 15, Kiddush Lunch,

Friday, February 21, Oneg, – 

Saturday, February 29, Kiddush Lunch,

Friday, March 6, Potluck, – 

Saturday, March 14, Kiddush Lunch Cheryl Kramer

Friday, March 20, Oneg – 

Saturday, March 28, Kiddush Lunch, Carole Brown

Friday, April 3, Birthday Service, Pre Nosh  Meryle Freiberg Dunlap

Saturday, April 11, Kiddush Lunch,

Friday, April 17, 5 p.m. Oneg – Liz LaCorte

Saturday, April 25, Kiddush Lunch

Friday, May 1, Potluck –

Saturday, May 9, Kiddush Lunch – 

Friday, May 15, Oneg, – Bruce & Jeanne Bernard

Saturday, May 23, Kiddush Lunch

Friday, May 29, Oneg  

Saturday, June 6, Birthday Service – Kiddush Lunch

Friday, June 12, Pre Nosh – Emily Callahan

Saturday, June 20, Kiddush Lunch

Friday, June 26, Shabbat In The Park – Jody Florkewicz