Oneg and Kiddush

Onegs and Kiddushes

Onegs and Kiddushes are opportunities for congregants to enjoy a post Shabbat Service experience. Onegs are held after each Friday night service and Kiddush Luncheons are shared after each Saturday morning service. Refreshments are provided by volunteers. Congregants can use this time to visit with friends and welcome new members. It is a time to feel part of the community.

Sign Up Sheet for Oneg and Kiddush Hosts

 August 2018 – June 2019

Updated 08/29/2018

The schedule for Shabbat Services is provided for your convenience. Please use it to choose a date to host an Oneg or a Kiddush.  I look forward to hearing from you with your choice. You can also sponsor an Oneg or Kiddush Luncheon and not do the preparation by calling Margaret Covey of Easton at 410-443-4357.  She charges $30 an hour, plus the cost of food.  Please let Linda Kappasser know if you are using Margaret. 

Please email: linda_kapp@yahoo.com or call 410-310-9344

Thank you, Linda

 2018

Saturday, August 4, Birthday Service,  Challah & Wine-

Friday, August 10, Challah & Wine –

Saturday, August 18, Challah & Wine –

Friday, August 24, Challah & Wine-

Saturday, September 1, Birthday Service, Kiddush Lunch Lesley Israel

Friday, September 7, Oneg –Liz LaCorte

Saturday, September 15, Kiddush Lunch –

Friday, September 21, Oneg

Friday, September 28, Dylan Callahan’s Bar Mitzvah – Callahan Family

Saturday, September 29, Dylan Callahan’s Bar Mitzvah – Callahan Family

Friday, October 5, Pot Luck Dinner

Saturday, October 13, Kiddush Lunch

Friday, October 19, Oneg

Saturday, October 27, Kiddush Lunch –

Friday, November 2, Birthday Service, Oneg –Mullaney Family

Saturday, November 3, Kiddush Lunch – Mullaney Family

Friday, November 16, Oneg – Susan Silver

Saturday, November 24, Kiddush Lunch

Friday, November 30, Oneg

Saturday, December 8, Birthday Service, Kiddush Lunch

Friday, December 14, Potluck Dinner

Saturday, December 22, Kiddush Lunch – Linda Kappesser, Beth Malone, Barbara Stafford

Friday, December 28, Oneg

Saturday, January 5, Birthday Service, Kiddush Lunch

Friday, January 11, Oneg – Belinda Frankel

Saturday, January 19, Kiddush Lunch